Sakyamuni Buddha’s 12-Step Cycle of Attention


Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

ASIN: B003DZ1J2W Currently available only at

When Sakyamuni Buddha began to explain his remarkable insight, he outlined four truths: suffering exists, accumulation of stress increases suffering, dissolution of suffering is possible, and there is a path to achieve that. He explained that human consciousness tends to cycle endlessly through a mutually conditioned chain of codependent states of existence. Then he suggested how it is possible to slip out of the cycle even though the cycle is automatic and each component is completely codependent. From one viewpoint it is difficult or even impossible. From another viewpoint it is simple and effortless.